Categories » New

Sangre de Muerdago - "Lembranzas Dende O Lado Salvaxe"

12.00euro » BUY NOW «
This album is a compilation of rare and long sold out releases of Sangre de Muerdago. It was rereleased for the 10 Years Anniversary Tour of the band. CD edition comes in a 4 panel digisleeve with gold colour printing and a beautiful poster booklet, limited to 500 copies.   Tracks 1-4 originally released on Sangre De Muerdago / Novemthree - Braided Paths.  Tracks 5 and 6 originally released as Sangre De Muerdago - Nas Fragas Do Río Eume.  Track 7 originally released on Various - Places.  Track 8 arranged from traditional songs from Galicia and Scotland.
Sangre de Muerdago (Blood of the Mistletoe) is a darkfolk group from Gaelic Spain. The touching and contemplative music is summoning the woods spirits in the rays of a pale sun falling upon the leaves moved by whispering winds. Most songs are in Gaelic language with a male voice, partly accompanied by several voices as well as spanish guitar, cellos, flutes and ritual drumming.

Both sweet and melancholic, Sangre de muerdago captures old spirits, familiar with old traditions buried in woods, forged in legends, forgotten beliefs and nature mysticisms.  
01 A Xustiza Pola Man   7:14
02 Saudades     4:10
03 Unha Ofrenta De Ósos  6:31
04 53º 40,6 N 008º 06,3 E  4:09
05 O Cabalo Negro    5:27
06 As Sendas De Monfero  5:17
07 Adeus Ós Dias Dourados  7:06
08 O Canto Dos Busgosos  3:50

total playing time ca. 43:49 minutes
bands: Sangre de Muerdago
medium: CD

Wszelkie prawa zastrzeżone - 2006 - Waroffice - Nota prawna